Bulletin Insert – January 21, 2018

United Thank Offering Grants

Applications are now accepted for the 2018 United Thank Offering grants. The application forms and more information are available at bit.ly/2018UTO.

The focus for the 2018 United Thank Offering grants is Becoming the Beloved Community: Racial Healing, Reconciliation and Justice. Information on Becoming the Beloved Community is available here: bit.ly/becomingbeloved.

“UTO is inviting our entire church to embrace the JESUS movement and to work toward “Becoming Beloved Communities,” commented Sandra K. Squires, Ed.D., United Thank Offering Board President. “UTO looks forward to funding bold efforts to heal racial divisions within parishes and dioceses.”

Known worldwide as UTO, the United Thank Offering grants are awarded for projects that address human needs and help alleviate poverty, both domestically and internationally in the Episcopal Church and the Anglican Communion. United Thank Offering was founded to support innovative mission and ministry that the Episcopal Church budget has not yet expanded to fund and to promote thankfulness and mission in the whole Church.

The deadline is March 2, 2018 at 5 pm Eastern/4 pm Central/3 pm Mountain/2 pm Pacific/1 pm Alaska/ 11 am Hawaii.


The United Thank Offering will accept:

  • grant applications for start-up costs of a new ministry.
  • grant applications for seed money for start-up positions.
  • one grant application per diocese within the Episcopal Church and one per province of the Anglican Communion.
  • one additional application for a companion/partnership grant from a diocese of the Episcopal Church.

Full details, including applications that will not be funded, are located at bit.ly/2018UTO.  United Thank Offering will not fund the continuation of ongoing ministries.

For more information about guidelines and applications, contact the Rev. Canon Heather Melton, Staff Officer for United Thank Offering, at hmelton@episcopalchurch.org.

Download the bulletin insert as a PDF:

full page, one-sided

half page, double-sided

Speak Your Mind


Full names required. Read our Comment Policy. General comments and suggestions about the Episcopal Digital Network, or any site on the network, as well as reports of commenting misconduct, can be made here.

Se necesita el nombre completo. Lea nuestra política para los comentarios. Puede hacer aquí comentarios generales y sugerencias sobre Episcopal Digital Network, o de cualquier sitio en Episcopal Digital Network, así como también informes de comentarios sobre conducta inadecuada.