Archives for June 2013

Kevin B. Lindahl joins Church Pension Fund board of trustees

[Church Pension Fund press release] At its June 2013 meeting, after due deliberation, the Church Pension Fund (CPF) Board of Trustees elected Kevin B. Lindahl to fill the vacancy left by the retirement from the board of trustee James E. Bayne. Mr. Lindahl holds an MBA in Accounting and Finance from Regis University and a […]

Four new Episcopal priests ordained in Atlanta

[Episcopal Diocese of Atlanta] Bishop Rob Wright ordained four new Episcopal priests – three women and one man – during a liturgy June 22 at the Cathedral of St. Philip. All have been called to ministries within the Diocese of Atlanta. The new priests are: The Rev. Arlette D. Benoit, who has been called as […]

Davidson, Burroughs to hold joint appointments st CDSP, PLTS

[Church Divinity School of the Pacific] Steed V. Davidson and Bradley B. Burroughs will hold joint appointments on the faculties of Pacific Lutheran Theological Seminary (PLTS) and Church Divinity School of the Pacific (CDSP) in Berkeley, California. Davidson already serves as a professor at PLTS, while Burroughs is new to both seminaries. Burroughs most recently taught […]

Episcopal Relief & Development expands engagement team

[Episcopal Relief & Development] Episcopal Relief & Development is broadening its outreach, with resources and opportunities that promote spiritual growth and support action for global mission. To guide these efforts, Episcopal Relief & Development has hired Sean McConnell as Director of Engagement. McConnell officially joined the organization in this role on May 13, after six […]

All Saints, Tarpon Springs names Wayne Farrell as fourth rector

[Diocese of Southwest Florida] The Rev. Wayne F. Farrell, 54, this week was elected rector of All Saints’ Episcopal Church, Tarpon Springs. The parish, organized in 1892, is one of the oldest churches in the Diocese of Southwest Florida and the Tampa Bay region. “I am pleased and honored to be called as rector of All […]

Morgan, Clader retire from Church Divinity School of the Pacific

Former dean and president, dean of academic affairs finish long tenures on June 30

[Church Divinity School of the Pacific] Dr. Donn F. Morgan and the Rev. Dr. Linda L. Clader are retiring from Church Divinity School of the Pacific on June 30, the Very Rev. W. Mark Richardson, CDSP dean and president, has announced. Dr. Donn F. Morgan Morgan has taught Old Testament at CDSP since 1972 and served […]

Two young women priests to lead Episcopal Peace Fellowship

[Episcopal Peace Fellowship press release] For the first time in its 74-year history the Episcopal Peace Fellowship (EPF) will have both its executive director and chair of the group’s National Executive Council (NEC) in their early 30s. After serving one year as interim, the Rev. Allison Liles will become executive director and the Rev. Jessie […]

Adam Bond named missioner for communication in Bethlehem diocese

[Episcopal Diocese of Bethlehem] Archdeacon Stringfellow announced earlier this week: Today [June 12] Adam Bond accepted Bishop Paul’s invitation to join the Bishop’s Staff as Missioner for Communication in the Diocese. His duties include working closely with the Bishop, assisting Kat Lehman with content on the Diocesan website, creating and publishing electronic communication, publishing updates […]

Paul-Gordon Chandler to leave St. John’s Church-Maadi, Cairo

The Rev. Canon Paul-Gordon Chandler, a mission partner of the Episcopal Church serving in Egypt, is moving on from St. John’s Church-Maadi, where he has served as the rector for the last 10 years. St. John’s Church-Maadi, the international English-speaking Episcopal church in southern Cairo, has a congregation of more than 30 nationalities that welcomes […]

Cynthia Kittredge begins as dean of Seminary of the Southwest

[Seminary of the Southwest press release] Cynthia Briggs Kittredge, who has served as professor of New Testament since she joined the faculty in 1999 and as academic dean since 2010, began her tenure as dean and president of Seminary of the Southwest on June 1, 2013. The Rt. Rev. Dena Harrison, chair of the board […]